WHISKEY AND THE SONG OF THE WEEK

I once saw Nicole Reynolds capture a rowdy basement’s attention and hold it still for a forty-five minute set (early 2010?). Amidst asbestos and beer drizzle; eyes widened as she stood short with her big bellied guitar and took over. Ryan (Starinsky) put together her show and said he knew I’d like it. Sure enough. I got a wall leaning spot and let her quiet but clear delivery fill the room. She had such simple, welcoming stage presence and wit to burn. This is her on acoustic playing my favorite song from her 2008 album, Unordinary Mind.

The song as a vessel to show want. I can agree with this. I want. You. I want you like…

Leave a comment

Filed under SONG OF THE WEEK!

Leave a Reply

