fruit loops (acutally, fruit rings from kroger)

The unique oppurtunity to change my life
floated in my cereal bowl this morning.
Green, yellow, red, blue-
a color ladder, two by two-
an edible strand of deoxyribonucleic acid
enriched with calcium.
Once eaten, the strand would fuse with my current
genetic make up and alter my entire being.
I didn’t want this early morning decision.
I stuck my face in the bowl and bubbled the
cool soy milk with buzzing lips. Then I ate the strand.
My face turned white! And it was dripping!
Jesus Christ! Change me back!

*winter 08-o9’*

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Prose, Rambling

Leave a Reply

