SONG OF THE WEEK GOES GREEN

A couple of nights ago I saw Spraynard from PA cover this very song in the basement of Monster House (Columbus, OH). I forgot that I knew every word. I was lucky to get a shout out before they played it considering me and a few friends had just dumped an unholy amount of play pit balls all over the band mid set. This resulted in water on the amp knocked over to become water in the amp. Yikes. It dried out though over nite (He took his tubes out. Many suggested putting the whole thing in rice as if it was a cell phone) and it was good to go by morning. Anyway, the first time I heard this song was on a tape player in my parents dining room. I had Dookie and then went back for the earlier stuff. I know Green Day is mostly hilarious now, but I couldn’t help myself. This song sealed my fate of knowing I would one day start a band 2000 LIGHT YEARS AWAY.

Leave a comment

Filed under SONG OF THE WEEK!

Leave a Reply

