late summer late 20s. demo ditch 05 mixtape

I’ll be 30 at the end of this month. Onward. Here is a mixtape I made reppin
some of what I’ve been jamming in this transitional phase of life.
Heavily influenced by Used Kids staff and Columbus, OH. Also shows I’ve
been to or played. Random stuff I’ve stumbled on. I made it at the
tail-end of Summer, hence the title. The record player I used to make it
was pretty tired. You may notice. You may not. Enjoy. DEMO DITCH 05

A

I’M BEING GOOD – Town is Weird

WEED – Heal

APPLES IN STEREO – Mystery

BILL FOX – Let’s Be Buried Together

NUDGE SQUIDFISH – Goodbye Princess / They Call Me Mike Rep

MEAT PUPPETS – Climbing

BORIS w/ MICHIO KURIHARA – Narrador Da Espaconave

ERIN TOBEY – Come Pick Me Up

BOMBINO – Adounia

GIBSON BROS – Dedicated Fool

DWIGHT YOAKAM – Smoke Along the Track

KAREN DALTON – Reason to Believe

CONNECTIONS – 1980 Called

SONIA SPENCE – For Your Love

GENTLEMEN JESSE – Butterfingers

B

THE SPECIALS – Nite Klub

NINA SIMONE – Rich Girl (Hall&Oates)

GREEN DAY – Burnout

JANE AIRE & THE BELVEDERES – I’m an Actress

CATE LE BON – No God

TOMMY JAY – Memories

DOUBTING THOMAS CRUISE CONTROL – N.D.A

DWIGHT TWILLEY BAND – Looking For the Magic

ANGEL OLSEN – You Are Song

MISSISSIPPI JOHN HURT – Coffee Blues

THE SCHRAMMS – It’s Not What She Wants

BOB DYLAN – True Love Tends to Forget

BERT JANSCH – Where Did My Life Go

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

